Photo of business people at meeting

Our leadership

Our board and management teams are made up of a professionally diverse group of individuals who bring entrepreneurial spirit and experience to our mission.

Management team

The leadership team brings a broad set of talents and skills across the medical device and pharmaceutical industries and has a shared vision that innovation will advance the treatment of difficult-to-treat conditions in neurology and rheumatology.

Photo of CEO Daniel S. Goldberger

Daniel S. Goldberger

Chief Executive Officer

Photo of founder and chief medical officer Peter S. Staats, MD

Peter S. Staats, MD, MBA

Chief Medical Officer

Photo of chief financial officer Brian Posner

Brian Posner

Chief Financial Officer

Vice President, Business Development, Strategy, and FP&A

Joshua Lev

Chief Strategy Officer

Photo of Mike Romaniw

Mike Romaniw

Executive Vice President, Systems & Operations

Senior Director, Human Resources

Carrie Kochek

Senior Director, Human Resources

Vice President, US Sales

Mitch DeShon

Vice President Global Sales & Business Development

Manny Marques

Manny Marques

Senior Vice President, Operations

Amanda Yanuklis

Amanda Yanuklis

Chief of Staff

Lisa Martin

Lisa Martin BSN, RN

Vice President, Customer Experience

Jerod Mills

Jerod Mills

Vice President, Information Technology

Michael Mansfield

Michael Mansfield

Vice President, Marketing

Board of Directors

Our board of directors is made up of a professionally diverse group of senior executives drawn from business, pharma, medical devices, and medicine.

Photo of CEO, Daniel S. Goldberger

Daniel S. Goldberger

Chief Executive Officer

Photo of Chairman, Peter Cuneo

Peter Cuneo


Photo of electroCore founder and principal investor Thomas J. Errico, MD

Thomas J. Errico, MD

and Principal Investor, Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee

Photo of John Gandolfo

John Gandolfo

Chair, Compensation Committee

Photo of Julie Bruzzone-Goldstein

Julie Bruzzone-Goldstein

Photo of Thomas Patton

Thomas Patton

Chair, Audit Committee

Photo of Patricia Derrico Wilber

Patricia Derrico Wilber

Photo of Charles S. Theofilos

Charles S. Theofilos, M.D.

Founder and Principal Investor

Culture of innovation

Innovation permeates every aspect of our work.

Our history

Founded on the interest in the pioneering concept of using vagus nerve stimulation to improve patient outcomes in a variety of conditions.